1.16.15 | Goodnight – Cher Lloyd

Standout Lyric/sStay with me, don’t disappear / To tell the truth, I need you here / I’m afraid, can barely breathe / I need your words to comfort me / Say goodnight, would you say goodnight?

First things FIRST! HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD!!!
As much as I wanted to give you a ROCKIN song for your birthday, I couldn’t betray my feelings about this song and what it does to me every time I hear it..
Two or three months ago, I watched a interview that Cher Lloyd did (now I can’t find it, of course) about this song on her album “Sorry I’m Late”.
Even though this song sounds like something has happened to her father, he is still alive. Her father has cancer though, which she said she worries about every single day. Who wouldn’t? She also talked about how whether or not its because of cancer, her dad will eventually leave her. 😦 Every single night before they turn out their lights, no matter where they are in the world, they text each other “Goodnight.” 
I am very blessed to say that my dad is in tip top shape. But I still worry about him all the time. I think of how much he’s done and how much he still does for the family, and I just want to be able to take care of him the same way that he’s taken care of me, which seems pretty impossible. My dad and I talk on the phone about 2-3 times a week, which is not enough! Just like my mom is one of my best friends so is my dad. I can tell them anything and they will not have any judgement, just advice and a shoulder to cry on.
There are not enough words to say what I think about my father and how amazing he is. How he really influences a lot of the music I listen to, how loud I like that music, and the deeper meaning of most music. But he also has taught me right from wrong, how to be a hard worker, and to be loyal to all that are loyal to me.
I love you so much Dad and I hope you have an awesome day!

Yours for the listening,
Kelly

Leave a comment